2017 High School Scholarship Recipients

grad. cap   


Congratulations to our 2017 High School Scholarship Recipients.  Each student was presented a certificate at their high school award program last Spring. Through their hard work and determination they proved to be students that Benton Community Foundation wanted to recognize and encourage to continue their educational endeavors. We wish them the best of luck! 


2017 High School Scholarship Recipients

Georgia Hutzler was awarded the Dale & Thomasina Trout Scholarship
Danielle Bowlby was awarded the David Bruce Belcher Scholarship
Kindra Coleman was awarded the David Bruce Belcher Scholarship
Rachel Worley was awarded the Ruth & Julian Adams Memorial Scholarship
Anna Collins was awarded the Harry & Lorraine Lagestee Scholarship
Turtle McCloskey-Potter was awarded the Robert W. & Cleo Wakefield Burtner/Maybelle Game Carlson Scholarship
Joshua Pauls was awarded the John C. & Jeanne L. Mackey Endowed Scholarship
Trevor Neal was awarded the Loren J. & Audrey W. Smith Scholarship Fund
Catelyn Clark was awarded the Coopey Boys’ Memorial Scholarship
Elizabeth Lusardi was awarded the Knights of Pythias Scholarship
Mylene Gorzynski was awarded the Allen R. & Jean H. Peters Family Fund Scholarship
Hannah Singleton was awarded the Dale & Thomasina Trout Scholarship
Hannah Whipple was awarded the Emily & Vic Logan Scholarship
Steven Kontra was awarded the John & Nancy Dennis Scholarship
Connor Stoops-Smith was awarded the Marjorie Rowett Sutherland Scholarship
Samantha Garcia Aguilera was awarded the Robin V. Jensen Memorial Scholarship                                                  Christopher James was awarded the Masonic Lodge Scholarship                                                                                  Ruchira Agarwal  was awarded the CT Wang Scholarship                                                                                            Brittany Rainey was awarded the Peter & Barbara Hutton/Otto J. & Adelia Hahn Scholarship                                      Kevin Kincaid was awarded the John Callahan Memorial Scholarship                                                                            Kevin Kincaid  was awarded the Bob & Billie Holcomb Family Youth Hall of Fame Scholarship

Brittany Rainey was awarded the Herb & Peggy Ballard Scholarship

Cal Stueve was awarded the Louie Locke Athletic Scholarship 

Cal Stueve was awarded the Harry & Lorraine Lagestee Scholarship           

Clark Hellesto  was awarded the Scott Minter Memorial Cross Country Scholarship