Scholarship Funds for High School Graduates

2019 Scholarship Applications are available now.

Scholarships are due February 25, 2019.


Most of the scholarships can be applied for on our High School Application.

Scholarships with separate applications 

Citizens Bank 

Masonic Lodge 

New Scholarship for 2019: The Vincent B. Roberts Family Fund



High School Scholarships


Ruth & Julian Adams Memorial Scholarship

Tuition for Benton County high school graduate studying journalism at an accredited institution of higher education.

Herb & Peggy Ballard Memorial Scholarship

Tuition and books for Monroe Union High School student continuing studies or training after high school. GPA must be 2.5 and above. Student must demonstrate financial need. Contact Monroe High School counselor for an application.

David Bruce Belcher Scholarship

Tuition for Benton County high school student studying special education, nursing or physical therapy. Must have a desire for helping people with developmental disabilities.

Otto J. & Adelia Hahn and Peter & Barbara Hutton Scholarship

Tuition for Benton County high school student pursuing a degree in the healthcare field such as nursing; a degree in mechanical or manual arts.

John Callahan Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to a Corvallis High School student who played on the Boys Soccer team. Planning to attend a two or four year institution. Demonstrate qualities of loyalty, compassion and humor. Preference given to a student who is the first family member to attend college.

Citizens Bank Scholarship 

Tuition for a dependent of a current employee of Citizens Bank. The award is based on academic performance, leadership. Applicant must be a high school graduate or current college student at an Oregon Institution.

Coopey Boys’ Memorial Scholarship

Tuition, books and fees for a high school student from Corvallis or Crescent Valley who suffer from a physical handicap or serious chronic health problem.

John & Nancy Dennis Scholarship

Tuition for a Benton County high school student to study any field at Oregon State University.

Robin V. Jensen Memorial Scholarship

Tuition for Benton County high school student pursuing a bachelor degree at an institution of higher education with an emphasis in Forensic Science or Criminal Justice. Must be active in sports and community service throughout high school and have a GPA of 3.0-3.5. Preference is given to Crescent Valley high school applicants. This scholarship is renewable.

Knights of Pythias Scholarship

Tuition for Benton County high school student to attend a vocational educational program. (For example, mechanic, carpenter, beautician, or dental assistant.) This scholarship is renewable if recipient has made satisfactory progress toward completion of the student's course with a GPA of 2.0 on a 4.0 scale.

Harry & Lorraine Lagestee Scholarship.

Tuition for a Philomath High School student with a cumulative grade point average at least 2.5 but not higher than 3.5 planning to attend LBCC or OSU.  Recipient must have participated in at least two sports during high school.

Louie Locke Athletic Scholarship Fund

Tuition for a Philomath High School student (must have attended for 3 years) who earned a varisity letter in Volleyball, Basketball or Football and have a 7th semester accumulated GPA of 3.33 or better.  Philomath High School staff selects recipient. Contact the PHS counselor for an application.

Emily & Vic Logan Scholarship

Tuition for Corvallis High School graduate with a GPA of 3.3 or higher to study history, foreign affairs or the political process at an institution of higher education in Oregon. The recipient will have a proven record of school activities and participation in community service.

Masonic Lodge Scholarship 

Awarded to a student to encourage their continuation post high school. Can be used to continue their education at a two or four year institution or complete vocational training. Financial need or other factors that might make a student at risk of not continuing their education are taken into consideration.

John C. & Jeanne L. Mackey Endowed Scholarship

Tuition for a Corvallis or Crescent Valley High School graduate who plans to attend a public university in Oregon. Applicant must be a US citizen and have a GPA of 3.0 or higher with a proven record of activities and athletics.

Scott Minter Memorial Cross-Country Scholarship. 

Tuition and books for Philomath High School graduate who was involved in cross-country to attend an accredited school, college or university. Contact the PHS counselor for an application.

Jim Kohl "Give Me A Chance" Scholarship Fund

Tuition, books, and fees for a Monroe High School graduate who attended MHS throughout high school. Successful applicant will have minimum cumulative GPA of 2.0 and maximum of 3.0. Applicants with cumulative GPA below 2.0 will be considered if 2.50 G.P.A. or above is documented in the second semester of their junior year and the first semester of their senior year.  Contact the Monroe High School counselor or Benton Community Foundation for an application.

Allen R. & Jean H. Peters Family Fund. 

Tuition for a Benton County high school student to study in a health sciences related major at Oregon State University. 

Loren J. Smith & Audrey W. Smith Scholarship Fund

Tuition for students with financial need to attend Linn-Benton Community College. This scholarship is renewable.

Marjorie Rowett Sutherland Scholarship Fund. 

Awarded to a student planning to pursue a business degree. Applicant must have a minimum 3.0 GPA. 

Dale & Thomasina Trout Scholarship. 

Tuition for Benton County high school student in the upper half of class to study at an institution of higher education. Financial need is not a consideration.  Applicant must have a proven record of activities or athletics. This scholarship is renewable. Preference is given to students not likely to receive other scholarships.


Graduating high school seniors who meet the eligibility requirements can apply for: OSU Opportunity Native American Scholarships, Sutherland College of Forestry Scholarship or the Sutherland College of Public Health and Human Services Scholarship.